March Favourites

“The springtime is the land awakening. The March winds are the morning yawn” – Lewis Grizzard

Ahh March; my favourite time of year. The beginning of spring, longer days and blossoming trees. I’m almost sad to see it go, but here’s to warmer days and the shedding of winter coats! To see March out I thought I’d write a post rounding up some of the things I’ve been loving this month.

FullSizeRender (1).jpg

Cat Mug

First of all, how cute is this mug?! I’m an absolute sucker for cats and tea so this mug really does tie together two of my loves. As soon as I saw this mug perched on a shelf in New Look I knew I had to have it! What’s not to love? I mean just look at the ears and the handle shaped like a tail – adorable. Plus, its a steal at £5.99.

Dolce by Dolce & Gabbana

Every so often I like to mix up which perfume I predominantly use on a daily basis, this month I happened to have a strong preference for Dolce. I’ve been loving it this month as the fragrance is really fresh and floral in the most subtle way, perfect for this time of year. However maybe I was reaching for it more than my other perfumes as it just looks like spring has been bottled – the colour and the blossom lid!

Bracelet

Another reason why I love March is because its the month my birthday falls in! On my birthday I received this gorgeous silver bracelet from my cousin which I’ve been wearing almost everyday. Unfortunately, as its a gift I’ve no idea where its from but I’m sure something similar could be found at Accessorize or Argos.

Gerard Cosmetics lipstick: Buttercup

Lipstick is probably my favourite beauty item, I love how different colours can change up an entire look. This month in particular I’ve been loving Buttercup by Gerard Cosmetics. Buttercup is a delicate petal pink shade, which I think personifies the essence of spring. The texture of the lipstick is super comfortable and the colour is long lasting: win-win situation! You can get your hands on it at Beauty Bay for £11

NYX Professional HD Blush: Babydoll

I have been loving pairing the Buttercup lipstick with this blush! For the longest time I’ve been searching for the perfect Barbie pink blush, I was stoked when I came across Babydoll at Boots. Babydoll is a classic girly pink with slight hint of glitter which looks amazing in the spring sun. NYX Professional HD blushes are highly pigmented, a little does go a long way! I’m taken back by the quality of the blush considering it was only £5.50.

Barry M Nail Paint: Berry Ice-cream

March calls for less dark nail polish and more light pastels! Barry M’s Berry Ice-cream is a lovely pale lilac colour – for someone who wears black clothing a lot, it gives a nice pop of colour oozing spring vibes. Barry M nail paints are stocked in both Boots and Superdrug for £2.99.

Mint Aero Chocolate

Okay, who doesn’t love chocolate? I go through my phases of which is my fave chocolate but recently mint flavoured aero has taken the title. Perfect with a cup of green tea!

Blossom!

Last but certainly not least, blossom has indeed been a March favourite. Every single year I can’t help but feel sheer joy at seeing a tree in all its blossomed glory! While I go about daily life I always have to take a picture of any gorgeous blossom I come across, this month my journeys have been accompanied by Ed Sheeran’s new album Divide – a March music fave!

I wish you all a prosperous April full of happiness! Dont forget to slow down and soak in all the joys nature has to offer during spring.

Leave a Reply

